SOTE Advisory Council

The purpose of the SOTE Advisory Council is to provide advice to the Provost’s Office on SOTE programming.  The Advisory Council also reviews applications for the Undergraduate Research Mentor Grant program to select emeriti faculty to receive the award stipend to mentor undergraduate students on research projects. The council meets semi-annually.

Advisory Council Members for 2015-16

George Bozzini, SOTE President, Associate Professor Emeritus of English
Robert F. Dyer, Professor Emeritus of Marketing
Terry L. Hufford, Professor Emeritus of Botany
Arthur Kirsch, Professor Emeritus of Statistics and of Psychology
Phyllis Langton, Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Caroline Long, Associate University Librarian Emeritus
Christina Meloni, Associate Professor Emeritus of English as Foreign Language
Martha Rashid, Professor Emeritus of Education